Elektro Eros 2 – Mixed by Tyra From Saigon

"For all that has inspired ♥ within me + has made my last 365 days shimmer.." -Tyra from Saigon (02/2012)

I was fortunate enough to be recently asked to record a few drops for Tyra's 2nd installment of Elektro Eros, so don't be surprised when you hear the first few seconds if the guy sounds familiar. I'll admit I do miss being behind the microphone, perhaps I will someday venture into voice overs, it's always been something I was told I should do as I have "the perfect voice for radio"...plus the perfect face for radio imo.

For those who know Tyra, you know exactly what this multi disciplined musical mastermind is capable of. For those who don't know, she's a turntablist, producer, writer, pianist, and guitar player..and she's really damn good at all of them. She's been featured on Qbert's Scratchlopedia and Scratch University, has performed at countless events across North America,  and is also the founder of Females Wit Funk. Talented and driven, this is what's made her as successful as she has and continues to be.

To download Elektro Eros 2: right click, "Save as.." here.

For more music & news from Tyra you can check out her website here.

Anyway, enjoy the tunes, it's a great addition to your playlist for the new week!

next post: The 24′ 1954 Rolls Royce monster

  • Categories

  • Recommended for you